I’ve Been Framed!!!

Ok, this is the last I am doing with that damned skull model I made a while back and have been unrelentingly spamming lately. I really, truly, probably mean it this time! I tweaked a few more things, then chopped his face off and sculpted him a simple frame in ZBrush. I merged everything together into one piece and printed a life-sized version in resin, then finished it with some cheap-ass acrylic paints and old brushes. Here he is:

Click for full size
Click for full size

Now THAT should be the end of this guy!

One thought on “I’ve Been Framed!!!

  1. Yo Todd! 🙂

    Awesome–Another post from you? I disagree, more skulls! You should do up a triptych with two of the single skulls on either side of a printout of your Triune Skull in the middle. Milk that Skull for all it’s worth! More, More, MORE! Of course, I’m not sure about the size of the Skull, above. It may be the smallest triptych in the world for all I know.

    Anyhoo, looks cool! Keep up the great work, m’main man!

    I’ll be sending you an e-mail sometime next week.

    Sorry to cut this so short, but more latah!

    John D.

    Like

Leave a comment