Attached to the Nipple

Well, I STARTED this one in May anyways…granted it was two hours before June snuck up.

Click for full size

So this one was done entirely in Rebelle with absolutely no planning or idea what I was going to make. I threw down some virtual watercolors using colors I thought went well together, then used virtual oils to turn it into something. And what can I say…it’s certainly something!

Originally I was going to do yet another ZBrush thing, but for whatever reason my computer suddenly hates Keyshot. I spent several hours cleaning and updating everything, but the bastard Keyshot remains laggy as a whole whorehouse worth of fuck, and is not at all useable, even after a reinstall. Strange considering everything else-ZBrush included-runs normal…

Anyways, it was probably time I did something that wasn’t 3D related. I have to admit, it was very refreshing. I fucking LOVE Rebelle!

2 thoughts on “Attached to the Nipple

  1. Heigh-Ho Toddly-o! 🙂

    Awesome job! Looks like Skeletor got himself a nipple piercing… or did the nipple piercing get Skeletor? Either way, looks great! Glad to see your work showing up more often, m’man! I’ve been working more with Rebelle the past month and it is my second go-to program (for myself, Clip Studio Paint is still the default). You did a great job–it reminds me of some surreal landscape art of Max Ernst with bi-sexual lighting. Something about those Magenta and Blue-Violet colors and yellow all work so well together–it’s a slightly shifted primary pallet.

    I know I keep saying I’m gonna write to you, and this week I will for sure. So many weird and strange things have happened of late and there is so much to catch up on.

    Sorry to cut this so short, but I gotta get working on that much-promised e-mail.

    Your pal (and Superman’s),

    John D.

    Like

    1. Hey John!

      Thanks man! I’m not entirely sure what’s going on in this picture, so your guess is as good as anyone’s! The color harmony was really kind of a fluke, I just picked some colors I normally don’t use, and what I figured would be good complimentary colors, and hoped for the best. I have the newest version of Clip Studio, but really haven’t had the motivation to really try it out properly yet…so many menus! I really should though as I see the killer stuff you’re making in it! But first I have to figure out a new workflow for rendering ZBrush since nothing I have tried is getting Keyshot to run in a useable state. I have Marmoset Toolbag, and absolutely no knowledge of how to use it, so looks like some learning is in order! I’ll be emailing you soon!
      Take care!!!

      Like

Leave a comment